Good Fortune

IMG_0397

I saw this on Pinterest and decided to make a bunch to give out to people at work who gave me Christmas gifts. I really dislike the pressure of giving things to people just because they gave me something, so I don’t. Instead I find ways to give people what I want to give them. I didn’t give anyone at work anything for Christmas but this is what they’ll be getting from me tomorrow.

I purchased the cellophane bags at Party City. They were $3.23 for a whole pack. I purchased a $1 downloaded for printable message through a link on Pinterest (used PayPal) and the fortune cookies were $1.57 for a box of 10. I had to cross over to the dark side and go into a Walmart for the fortune cookies! I hadn’t been in a Walmart for 20 years! I boycott Walmart but in this instance it did really come through for me.

Leave a Reply

